Self-Study for Middle States

Welcome Sussex County Community College’s dedicated page for our Self-Study with the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE). This important journey is a testament to our commitment to providing high-quality education in a safe and supportive learning environment. Join us in this exciting venture that reflects our dedication to academic excellence.

What is Middle States Accreditation?

Middle States Accreditation signifies a distinguished level of educational excellence and organizational efficacy. It confirms that our programs, faculty, and facilities adhere to the most stringent criteria. The reaccreditation process is not solely focused on upholding existing standards; it also involves recognizing and embracing opportunities for development and innovation.

The Self Study Team and Working Groups:


Team Members


Self-Study Co-Chairs

Wendy Fullem

Cory Homer

Chief of Staff

Vice President of Student Success & Institutional Effectiveness

Evidence Archiver

Olga Maali

Maureen Lynch

Saliha Iftikhar

HR and Institutional Research Special Projects

Academic Coordinator

Administrative Assistant, Executive Office



Working Group Chairs


Standard I

Stacie Golin, Ph.D.

Kathleen Carr, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Sociology/Chair

Assistant Dean of Library and Learning Resources

Standard II

Diane Harris

Stephanie Cooper

Instructor of Mathematics

Director of the College Library

Standard III

Mary Thompson, Ph.D.

Nancy Gallo, J.D.

Professor of English/Chair

Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs

Standard IV

Deborah Lanza

Jason Rodriquez

Assoc. Prof. of Psych. & Program Coord., Foundations for Success

Coordinator of Student Engagement & Inclusion

Standard V

Nicholas Lionetti

Sherry Fitzgerald

Program Supervisor, Exercise Science

Associate Professor of Visual Arts

Standard VI

James Gaddy

Ketan Gandhi

Chief Operating Officer

Chief Financial Officer

Standard VII

Kathleen Okay, Ed.D.

Sal Paolucci

Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs

Instructor of Business and Economics/Chair